Latest news on India Post


Wednesday, October 7, 2015

39th All India Conference at Jaipur in February 2016

Hawa Mahal Jaipur
It has been in informed by Shri Bhupendra Parashar, Circle Secretary, All India Association of Inspectors and Assistant Superintendents Posts, Rajasthan Circle Branch that, 39th All India Conference will be held at Jaipur. The details are given below:
Date : 13th and 14th February 2016
Venue : Hotel Vesta International, Near Sun & Moon Chamber, Ajmer Pulia, Gopal Bari, Jaipur-302001.
Shri Bhupendra Parashar has already distributed/handed over donations coupons to all Circle Secretaries at the time of CWC Meeting held at Trivandrum (Kerala). It is therefore requested to all Circle Secretaries to start the collection of donations from members and remit to CS Rajasthan Circle at the earliest.

Note: Karnataka Circle distributed donation coupons to all CWC members during CWC meeting held at Mangalore on September 25, 2015. All are requested to adhere about the dates and requested to intimate the names, who are attending All India conference to CS/Treasurer well in advance to obtain permission from CO.

DOP issued Bonus order for the year 2014-15, calculation ceiling stands at Rs. 3500/- p.m

Repatriation of PS Gr. B officers to their parent Circle

Shri Rajkumar,  
Director (Staff),
Department of Posts, 
Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg, 
New Delhi 110 001. 
Subject : Repatriation of PS Gr. B officers to their parent Circle. 

Ref.        : Dte No. 9-02/2015-SPG dated 14-9-2015

           IP/ASP Association once again conveys its sincere thanks for timely processing of the DPC for promotion of ASPs to PS Group “B” for the vacancy year 2015-16. Simultaneously I would like to invite your kind attention to the letter dated 21/9/2015 wherein circle wise vacancy position of PS Gr. B cadre was communicated for repatriation purposes of Group B officer working outside their parent Circle.

          As per Directorate memo No. 9-23/2014-SPG dated 15/9/2014 re-allotment of Postal Service Gr. B officers from one Circle to parent or other Circle will be considered only after re-allotment of seniors working outside Home Circle. In such cases the condition of completion of one year in the current Circle/ Unit would be relaxed by the Competent Authority. In case the condition of one year is not relaxed the juniors will have to be allotted to outside their parent circle though vacancies exist in the parent Circle creating problem for both. In view of this policy, the PS Group B officers working outside their parent circle, where vacancy exists, should be considered for repatriation first and thereafter consider adjustment of ASPs on promotion to their parent circles against left out vacancies.    

          In view of the above, it is urged upon to kindly implement the above instructions issued by Directorate for re-allotment of PS Gr. B officers against vacant posts in letter and spirit and adjust the ASPs on promotion in their parent circle to the best possible.

          With warm regards,
Yours sincerely, 
(Vilas Ingale)
General Secretary

LDCE : PS Gr. B and Inpector Posts

Till date RFP is not issued and question bank is also not ready. 

Calendar of examination is also not finalized.  

DPC : JTS Gr. A cadre for the year 2015-16.....updates

Expected vacancy position as per retirement/death during the period from 1/4/2015 to 31/3/2016 would be as under : 
                                OC : 30      
                                SC : 04   
                                ST : 02    
                             Total : 36

All Circle Secretaries are directed to keep the details of vacancy position ready with them.

List of Ayurveda, Unani and Yoga & Naturopathy Hospitals empanelled and Fixation of Rates under CGHS & CS(MA) Rules.

Payment of D A to GDS at revised rates w.e.f. 01.07.2015 onwards - reg

To view clear copy please CLICK HERE.